23 November, 2017

@TheMysteryLadie @iReadBookToursTwofer Murder by Lauren Carr Book Tour and Giveaway! #LaurenCarr #giveaway #TwoferMurder



Book Details:

Book Title: Twofer Murder by Lauren Carr
Category: Adult fiction, 400 pages
Genre: Mystery
Publisher: Acorn Book Services
Release date: November 17, 2017
Tour dates: Nov 1 to 30, 2017
Content Rating: PG + M (Please be aware that TWOFER MURDER is a murder mystery. There are depictions of murder and some violence--though easy on the gore contents. No f-words but there may be some mild profanity, and mild religious expletives such as "damn", "hell" and "Oh God!". Some depictions of brief sexual content (kissing). No drug use or underage drinking among the protagonists.)

Book Description:

Twofer murder? What’s a twofer murder?

Twofer Murder is a treat for fans of best-selling author Lauren Carr’s fast-paced mysteries! Lauren’s latest novel contains the main characters from her three successful series: Mac Faraday, Lovers in Crime, and Thorny Rose mysteries. The guys go away for a fishing weekend only to get caught up in the murder of a journalist investigating fraud at a timber company. Meanwhile, the ladies are spending the weekend in the presidential suite at a posh resort where Jessica Faraday is to accept a lifetime achievement award for her late grandmother at a murder mystery writers conference. But before they have time to get their facials, they get wrapped up in their own real mystery when an up and coming author ends up dead!

Lauren Carr’s Twofer Murder is a 2-for-1—making it a must-read for any mystery fan!

Buy the Book:

Watch the trailer:




Meet the Author:



Lauren Carr is the international best-selling author of the Mac Faraday, Lovers in Crime, and Thorny Rose Mysteries—over twenty titles across three fast-paced mystery series filled with twists and turns!

Book reviewers and readers alike rave about how Lauren Carr’s seamlessly crosses genres to include mystery, suspense, romance, and humor.

Lauren is a popular speaker who has made appearances at schools, youth groups, and on author panels at conventions. She lives with her husband, and three dogs on a mountain in Harpers Ferry, WV.

Connect with the author: Website ~ Twitter ~ Facebook ~ Instagram



What are readers saying about Lauren Carr's mysteries?



Enter the Giveaway!
Ends Dec 4


a Rafflecopter giveaway


22 November, 2017

Black Arts, Tarts & Gypsy Carts: A Cozy Witch Mystery (Spells & Caramels) by Erin Johnson Blog Tour and Giveaway!

 

Black Arts, Tarts & Gypsy Carts: A Cozy Witch Mystery (Spells & Caramels) by Erin Johnson

 

Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series Self Published (October 29, 2017) 
Paperback: 300 pages 
ISBN-13: 978-1976537110 
E-Book - ASIN: B076GW21DK

With the Summer Sea Carnival visiting the enchanted island of Bijou Mer, Imogen jumps at the chance to help run the royal bakery booth. It’ll get her out of the palace and allow her to continue avoiding her feelings for a certain engaged prince. Imogen’s plans to lay low are shattered when the world-famous necromancer, Madame Zerna, is found dead, sawed in half on the dark magician’s table and Imogen’s friend Rhonda is caught red-handed. With incriminating evidence piling up against Rhonda, Zerna’s rival, Imogen promises to help clear her name by finding the real murderer. But between running the booth, encouraging Maple as she struggles to lead as head baker, and taking spell lessons from the friendly strong man, Imogen’s got her hands full. And it’s no easier getting information from the evasive dark magician or Madame Zerna’s secretive assistant. Even Rhonda’s hiding something. With the Night of the Dead fast approaching, and Rhonda headed for a maximum security witch prison, Imogen races to unearth the real killer in time to save her friend. But in a mysterious carnival where nothing’s as it seems, will Imogen have the magical powers to keep from being on the chopping block herself?
 

About the Author A native of Tempe, Arizona, Erin spends her time crafting mysterious, magical, romance-filled stories that’ll hopefully make you laugh. In between, she’s traveling, napping with her dogs, eating with her friends and family, and teaching Pilates (to allow her to eat more). 

Website: www.erinjohnsonwrites.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/EJohnsonWrites
Twitter: @EJohnsonWrites 

Purchase Link - Amazon a Rafflecopter giveaway 

TOUR PARTICIPANTS
November 19 – Books,Dreams,Life – REVIEW, INTERVIEW
November 19 – Varietats – REVIEW
November 19 – Deal Sharing Aunt – REVIEW
November 20 – Back Porchervations – REVIEW
November 20 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT
November 20 – A Chick Who Reads – REVIEW
November 21 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW
November 21 – Book Babble – REVIEW
November 21 – Teresa Trent Author Blog – SPOTLIGHT
November 22 – Bookworm Cafe – REVIEW  
November 22 – CelticLady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 22 – Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf – SPOTLIGHT
November 23 –  THANKSGIVING
November 24 – A Holland Reads – REVIEW
November 24 – Brooke Blogs – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW
November 24 – Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 25 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW
November 25 – Valerie’s Musings – REVIEW
November 25 – Sapphyria’s Books – REVIEW
November 26 – StoreyBook Reviews – REVIEW
November 26 – The Montana Bookaholic – REVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today! 

21 November, 2017

Death at the Midnight Dragonfly by Susan Boles Book tour and Giveaway!


Death at the Midnight Dragonfly by Susan Boles

 
Argent Ocean Publishing 
(November 10, 2017) 
Paperback: 216 pages 
ISBN-13: 978-0997909357 
E-Book ASIN: B0771PXNYD 
On the fourth day of Christmas, In Mercy, Mississippi....
Four suspects lying, Three sleuths a sleuthing Two clues a hiding And a very, very dead body.
It's the Christmas season in Mercy, Mississippi. But things are far from jolly.
For Vlad Templeton the sleepy little town where he spent his childhood provides the perfect place to conduct his state funded sleep study. But when the local bank manager, who was participating in the study, is found dead on his doorstep, is it a set up...or is Vlad somehow involved?
But, when someone makes an attempt on Lily Gayle's and Dixie's life, the two realize they better move fast....or they might end up sleeping forever.


About the Author 

Susan calls McNairy County, TN her home ground even though she has moved away. It was here, at Bethel Springs Junior High School that she began her writing career with two friends. They formed their own little writers group that was so secret they were the only ones who knew it existed. She still has some of the stories they wrote carefully preserved in a loose leaf binder and tucked away for safety. She has worked in retail management, briefly for the Census Bureau and for many years in the investment/insurance industry in the regulatory compliance arena. All of which are left brain activities. So she exercises her right brain activity with reading and writing…just to keep both sides even. Reading has been a passion since she was very young. As a toddler, her mother read to her from her 'baby books' and her Mother tells a story about her holding one of them upsidedown and 'reading' by repeating the story verbatim from memory. Susan writes mysteries set in the big city of Memphis, TN and the fictional small town of Mercy, Mississippi. 

Author Links: 
Webpage  
Twitter – @SusanBAuthor – 
BlogFacebook Linked In GoodReads 

Previous Books in this Series
   

Purchase Links – 
Amazon 
B&N 

Read an Excerpt
CHAPTER THREE
After I'd had my breakfast the next morning, I decided to take the bull by the horns and run up to the Midnight Dragonfly to determine if Vlad Templeton was actually my old friend or, by some incredible coincidence, a total stranger with the same name.
But first, I pedaled over to the It'll Grow Back to check up on Dixie. I came down the sidewalk to the shop, leaned my bike against wall and peered around the edge of the big plate glass window into the shop. Dixie was there alright. Arranging hair products on a stand where she kept them for sale.
She didn't look like she was still in crazy mode, so I took a chance, eased the door open. Dixie jumped like a scared cat when the bell chimed. When she saw it was me tears filled her eyes the same time her cheeks flamed red. Rushing over, she hugged me so hard I thought she might just crack a rib or two.
"Lily Gayle! Thank goodness you came by. I'm so distracted I don't know what to do."
I patted her back gently while I tried to loosen her death grip. What could have gotten in to her? It's not like I'd never seen her have a fight with Jack in all these years. I finally managed to break free long enough to go back over to the door and lock it.
Something was seriously wrong here and I didn't want any customers walking in on Dixie in such a state. Once the door was secured, I led Dixie to the back of the shop where she had a tiny office and sat her in the swivel chair. In the fluorescent lighting, surrounded by boxes of hair products and shelves of paperwork, she looked worse than she had last night.
"Now. Tell me what in tarnation has gotten into you."
"Oh, Lord, Lily Gayle. Me and Jack had the awfulest dust up you ever saw last night."
I laughed. "Yeah. I was there for part of it. Remember?"
With a trembling hand she pushed her hair back from her face. "No. I mean after we got home. I lit into him so bad about going to the bank for that loan that he slammed out of the house and stayed gone all night."
I sank down on a stack of boxes at chair height to take that in. I had never know of Jack to get so mad he stormed out of the house. And for him to have stayed gone all night was really out of character. My heart hurt for Dixie.
I reached over and took her hand in mine. Waited till she looked up at me. "Now, hon. I understand you're beside yourself. But you know Jack will be on back home soon."
Dixie sniffled and rubbed the back of her other hand under her nose like a child. "He's never ever done anything like this. What if something happened to him? I tried to call him on his cell phone but he doesn't have it with him. I found it on the floor in the living room when it started ringing."
I silently cursed Jack to hell for staying gone this long. I didn't think anything bad had happened to him 'cause Ben would have gotten word by now if that was the case and would've moved heaven and earth to get to Dixie and make sure she heard it from him.
I stood up. "You know what? You come on up to the Midnight Dragonfly with me. That'll take your mind off things still Jack brings his sorry ass back home."
Startled eyes met mine. "What? Why are you goin' up there?"
At least I'd gotten her mind off Jack for a minute. "I want to go up there and see if it's Vlad from when we were kids."
She tilted her head. "Of course it's him, Lily Gayle. How many Vlad Templeton's could there be in the world?"
I brushed some dust off my shirt that must have been on the edge of the shelving in here. Dixie kept the shop itself sparkling clean, but wasn't much on keeping it so spotless back here where no one else ever came.  "I reckon you're right. And I'd just as soon have my first meeting with him after all this time be private." I nudged her foot with mine. You should come. He was your friend, too."
She gave me a sly smile. "As I recall, you had a big ol' crush on him back then."
Her statement caught me off guard and heat rushed into my cheeks.
Dixie gave a delighted laugh. "You're blushing."
"I am not. That space heater you've got under your desk has it so hot in here a body can hardly breathe."
Dixie scooted away from the built in desk and pointed to the space heater. Which was off.
"Well." I said. "It must be a hot flash then."
Dixie laughed again. "You haven't been havin' hot flashes before. I think maybe you still have a soft spot for him."
"Don't be ridiculous." I huffed, getting mad now. "You're making a big deal out of nothing."
"If you say so." She shuffled some papers on her desk around. "But methinks the lady doth protesteth too much."
I stood up from the boxes, brushing more dust off my shirt. "Oh stuff that Shakespeare crap. Are you coming with me or not?"
Dixie stood, too. "Nope. I have someone new coming in for a color treatment and I don't want to cancel on a new customer." She hugged me, then stepped back. "But thanks for coming by and cheering me up. You're right. Jack will be on home soon. He's probably up at that gym in Olive Branch working out his frustrations with his witchy wife. I forgot to mention the other day at breakfast that Jack joined it."
I left Dixie getting her station ready for the new customer, but in a much better mind set than the one I'd found her in. That made me happy. But riding my bike in the cold wind out to the Midnight Dragonfly sure did put a damper on my enthusiasm for the trip.
As pedaled my bike up the curved driveway to the house, I saw Ben's cruiser parked out front and he stood on the steps observing the scene. In the driveway, the county rescue ambulance idled with lights strobing red beacons across the scene. Two EMT's worked frantically on someone lying on the big front porch as a third hustled over with a gurney.
As two of the EMT's lifted a tall body onto the stretcher, I stood up and pushed hard on the pedals to quicken my pace to the house. As I got close, I saw the person lying still as death on the white sheet and my heart stopped. Then galloped to catch up.
Tom Hammond.
I glanced around, looking for a clue as to how the bank manager had ended up here on the porch of the Midnight Dragonfly when I'd last seen him in the town square. Gazing around curiously, I noticed a pair of bright red boxing gloves under a bush by the stairs. What the heck?
My memory flashed back to the truck I hadn't recognized last night in the parking lot on the town square -- and a pair of boxing gloves spilling out of a gym bag. I wondered if they were the same gloves. Then I remembered Dixie telling me just this morning about Jack joining that boxing gym.
But, the boxing gym was new and I couldn't be sure of who might have joined. And besides, there could be a perfectly reasonable explanation for why a pair of boxing gloves were lying on the ground like that. But my intuition told me that they were related to Tom Hammond being on that gurney in the back of an ambulance that was now hauling ass down the long drive toward the road back to town.
As I turned back to the porch I saw Ben frown at me over the shoulder of a man who's back was toward me. Then, with a resigned look on his face, he motioned to me to climb up the steps. When the man Ben'd been talking to turned, I realized with a start that it must be Vlad. All grown up and handsome as the devil.


a Rafflecopter giveaway 


TOUR PARTICIPANTS
November 11 – A Holland Reads – CHARACTER GUEST POST
November 12 – Books,Dreams,Life – SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT
November 13 – View from the Birdhouse – SPOTLIGHT
November 14 – Deal Sharing Aunt – INTERVIEW
November 15 – Community Bookstop – REVIEW  
November 16 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book -SPOTLIGHT
November 17 – Laura’s Interests – REVIEW
November 18 – 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana. Mommy, & Sissy, Too! – SPOTLIGHT
November 19 – The Montana Bookaholic – GUEST POST
November 20 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST
November 21 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT
November 21 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT
November 22 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT
November 22 – Brooke Blogs – GUEST POST
November 23 – THANKSGIVING
November 24 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW
November 25 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? 

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

20 November, 2017

A Fatal Collection (A Keepsake Cove Mystery) by Mary Ellen Hughes Blog Tour and Giveaway!


A Fatal Collection (A Keepsake Cove Mystery) by Mary Ellen Hughes




A Fatal Collection (A Keepsake Cove Mystery) Cozy Mystery 1st in Series Setting - Maryland Midnight Ink (November 8, 2017) Paperback: 264 pages ISBN-13: 978-0738752198 E-Book ASIN: B01MR8L4IS
 Amazon    B&N   kobo

Callie Reed makes a long overdue visit to her aunt Melodie, who lives in a fairy-tale cottage in quaint Keepsake Cove, home to a bevy of unique collectible shops on Maryland's Eastern Shore. Just as they're beginning to reconnect, Callie discovers her aunt's body on the floor of her music box shop. Grief-stricken, Callie finds she can't accept Melodie's death being called accidental. How could her strong and healthy aunt take such a fatal fall? And why was she there in the middle of the night?
As Callie searches for the truth, signs seem to come from her late aunt through a favorite music box, urging Callie on. Or are they warnings? If Callie isn't careful, she could meet a similar deadly fate amid Melodie's collection.
 

About The Author Mary Ellen Hughes is the bestselling author of the Pickled and Preserved Mysteries (Penguin), the Craft Corner Mysteries, and the Maggie Olenski Mysteries, along with several short stories. A Fatal Collection is her debut with Midnight Ink. A Wisconsin native, she has lived most of her adult life in Maryland, where she’s set many of her stories. 

Visit her at www.MaryEllenHughes.com. 

Author Links 
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/MaryEllenHughesauthor 
Pinterest - https://www.pinterest.com/mehughes13/ 
Twitter - https://twitter.com/mehughesauthor 

a Rafflecopter giveaway 


Tour Participants
November 8 – Laura’s Interests – REVIEW
November 8 – Back Porchervations – REVIEW
November 9 – Island Confidential – INTERVIEW
November 9 – Books,Dreams, Life – SPOTLIGHT
November 10 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW
November 10 – A Holland Reads – SPOTLIGHT
November 11 – A Blue Million Books  – GUEST POST
November 11 – Bookworm Cafe – REVIEW
November 12 – The Power of Words – REVIEW
November 12 – Lisa Ks Book Reviews – REVIEW, INTERVIEW
November 13 – Bea’s Book Nook – REVIEW
November 13 – Queen of All She Reads – REVIEW
November 14 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 15 – Socrates’ Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 15 – Jane Reads – GUEST POST
November 16 – Bibliophile Reviews – REVIEW  
November 16 – The Montana Bookaholic – REVIEW
November 17 – That’s What She’s Reading – REVIEW
November 17 – Valerie’s Musings – REVIEW
November 17 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW, INTERVIEW
November 18 – StoreyBook Reviews – GUEST POST
November 18 – Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers – SPOTLIGHT
November 19 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW
November 20 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW
November 20 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 21 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW
November 21 – Brooke Blogs – REVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today! 


Xpresso Book Tours

Xpresso Book Tours

Webfluential

Rakuten Affiliate Network Program

Rakuten Affiliate Network Welcome Program

Google Analytics

Pin it!

The Indie View

Celticlady's News

Linkvehicle

Bestseller Book Tours

Bestseller Book Tours Banner

First Words

First Words

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank

Influenster!

Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter

Printfriendly

Google+ Badge

I am a Word Slinger Reviewer!

Book Reviewer Sign Up

Buoni Amici Press

Buoni Amici Press, LLC

Atria Newsroom

Smiley360

Join Smiley360

BookPal

70% off Bargain Books!

Brand Backer

Mom's Affiliate

Literrater

Whatsblog


Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

BlogsMonitor.Com

Books blog

Picket Fence

Skimlinks 1